## Members of Steering Committee of the 1st Asia-Pacific Water Summit

(As of Oct 4, 2007)

## Chair

Yoshiro Mori, President of Asia-Pacific Water Forum / President of Japan Water Forum / Former Prime Minister of Japan

## International board members

- Keizrul Abdullah, Director General, Department of Irrigation and Drainage, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment, Malaysia
- Ahmad Mohamed Ali, President of Islamic Development Bank (IDB)
- Margaret Catley-Carlson, Chair of Global Water Partnership (GWP)
- Nino Chkhobadze, Former Minister of Environment and Natural Resources Protection of Georgia, Chair of GWP CACENA
- Akhmetjan Esimov, Minister of Agriculture of Kazakhstan
- Loïc Fauchon, President of World Water Council (WWC)
- Angel Gurría, Secretary-General of Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
- Han Seung-Soo, President of Korea Water Forum, Special Envoy of the UN Secretary-General on Climate Change, President, 56th Session of the UN General Assembly
- Noeleen Heyzer, Executive Secretary of United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP)
- James Horne, Deputy Secretary, Department of the Environment and Water Resources, Australia
- Hu Siyi, Vice Minister of Water Resources of China
- Tommy Koh, Chair of Governing Council of Asia-Pacific Water Forum / Ambassador-At-Large of Singapore
- Haruhiko Kuroda, President of Asian Development Bank (ADB)
- Mercedes Lentz, Minister's Adviser of Ministry for the Environment, New Zealand
- Cristelle Pratt, Director Pacific Islands Applied Geoscience Commission (SOPAC)
- Sulton Rahimov, Chairman of the Executive Committee of International Fund for saving the Aral Sea (IFAS)
- Quamrul Islam Siddique, President of Bangladesh Water Partnership Saif-ud-Din Soz,
  Minister of Water Resources, India

## Japanese board members

- Katsusada Hirose, Governor of Oita Prefecture
- Yoshinori Imai, Executive Editor, NHK Japan Broadcasting Corporation
- Yoshihito Karasawa, President of Japan Medical Association
- Fujio Mitarai, Chairman of Nippon Keidanren
- Norio Murakami, President, Google Japan Inc.
- Ken Noguchi, Alpinist
- Sadako Ogata, President, Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)
- Norihito Tambo, Professor Emeritus of Hokkaido University & the Open University of Japan/ Director of Hokkaido Historical Museum
- Koji Tanami, Governor of Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC)
- Masako Uemoto, Vice President of Japanese Trade Union Confederation
- Masae Wada, Councilor of Housewives Association